Chair of Steering Group Jane Mellett


phone: 01225 742163



The Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Who are we? 

16 volunteers, including 5 parish councillors, all of whom came
forward following a public meeting held in December 2016.


What do we do? 
Our purpose is to steer the process of consulting with everyone who works or lives within this parish about how the parish should develop over the next 10 years. We gather evidence of what is currently in existence, and what the majority wish
for the future of our built environment. We produce a written plan to express
this, but also integrating the hopes and wishes into existing council plans. This
will take two years to complete. Ultimately you give us a mandate by voting in a referendum to support the final Neighbourhood Plan.


When do we meet?
Third Thursday of each month at 7.30 in the café room of the Old School, Vicarage Lane. The public are welcome to come and hear what we talk about.
Records: The minutes and formal documents from all our meetings are available
on this website.


Current Steering Group Members
Jane Mellett - Chair
Peter Brookes, Anne Nicholas -  vice-chairs
Bob Jones, Jacqui Bradburn, Gary brain, Tom Hall , Bob Child - Parish Councillors
Stephen Ayres, Hilary Holman, Sue Jones, CT Crabb, Peter Mellett, George Batterham, 

In addition, a number of individuals provide support with working groups and
delivery of information. 

We have engaged local planning consultants Place Studio to help us create the plan: